The Bench


A silent witness to my thoughts and ramblings.   And to quote what I’ve written while enjoying  some moments here:

You might ask, what am I doing at 4:50am?  I am outside  our cottage, sitting on a wooden chair watching the night unfolds into a bright new day. Lovell calls it The Bench.   Everything is so quiet but the sound of some nocturnal creatures  slowly leaving their hiding place for another hunt.  Brrr…..the nippy air makes you long to put on an extra set of clothing but I left my jacket inside the car and I don’t want to go up just to get it.  So I am here,  using my blanket as a shield from the cold, watching the stars in the night sky. Silly, you might say, but I am counting them one by one, at least those which are visible to the naked eyes.  Some are brighter than the others, some are just mere flickers.  The quiet is so very much felt here. As they say, you can almost hear a pin drop.  And your sense of hearing is so acute and alive with the sound of silence all around. (from my blog, Dawn at Caleruega).

http://arlene1956.wordpress.com/2010/02/12/dawn-at-caleruega/

Leave a Reply

